TOYOTA GAZOO Racing wins world title* with Power Stage push

 TOYOTA GAZOO Racing World Rally Team which ENDLESS is the partner in the brake products’ supply has successfully retained its crown as manufacturers’ champions* and guaranteed another clean sweep of FIA World Rally Championship titles in 2023 after an exciting finale to Rally Chile.

Elfyn Evans claimed an overall podium finish on the final day of the rally in third position, just ahead of team-mates Kalle Rovanperä and Takamoto Katsuta. This, allied with Rovanperä and Evans achieving a one-two on the rally-ending Power Stage to claim the maximum available bonus points for the team, was enough to secure the manufacturers’ title with two rounds still to go. It is the fourth time, and third year in a row, that TGR-WRT has won the title since its formation, and is the seventh makes’ crown won by Toyota since 1993.

TGR-WRT is also now guaranteed to have its fifth consecutive drivers’ and co-drivers’ champions. The efforts of Rovanperä and Evans on the Power Stage ensure that only they and their respective navigators Jonne Halttunen and Scott Martin can win this year’s titles. Rovanperä and Halttunen lead Evans and Martin by 31 points with 60 available from the last two events.

Toyota’s WRC Manufacturers’ Title Winning Record
1993 : Celica GT-Four ST185
1994 : Celica  GT-Four ST185
1999 : Corolla WRC
2018 : YARIS WRC
2021 : YARIS WRC
2022 : GR YARIS Rally1 HYBRID
2023 : GR YARIS Rally1 HYBRID*

* Subject to the official publication of the results by the FIA

The penultimate round of the season on October 26-29 is a brand-new event for the WRC: the Central European Rally, taking place on demanding asphalt roads in Germany, the Czech Republic and Austria.

Please read the details on the team’s official web site: